300+ Tools CoveredSource Data Updated Weeklydates

Pricing intelligence

Mage Pricing in 2026

Usage-based

Start on your own

$100/month + usage
  • ✓One development environment
  • ✓Unlimited users
  • ✓Usage-based infrastructure
  • ✓Build, run and monitor production workflows
  • ✓Mage will tailor infrastructure, support and pricing on request, with package discounts available

All pricing facts on this page were verified against Mage's official pricing source on or after August 30, 2026. Pricing may have changed. Visit Mage for current pricing.

Mage pricing guide details

Pricing Overview

Mage lists a self-serve option at $100/month plus usage. It includes one development environment, unlimited users, and usage-based infrastructure. Published usage rates are $0.50 for utilizing 1 CPU core for 1 hour and $0.50 for using 4 GB of RAM for 1 hour.

For tailored infrastructure, support, and pricing options, Mage invites buyers to talk with its sales team and notes that package discounts are available. The supplied pricing evidence does not disclose the specific licensing, infrastructure, support, or pricing terms a buyer would receive, so those details should be confirmed directly.

Mage can be used as a fully managed cloud service or customized for private infrastructure. The page describes fully managed cloud, hybrid cloud, private cloud, and on-premises deployment options; the applicable deployment configuration and commercial terms are not specified in the supplied evidence.

Plan Comparison

Mage's published pricing presents two paths. Teams can start on their own at $100/month plus usage; this includes one development environment, unlimited users, and usage-based infrastructure. Mage also invites teams to talk to its sales team for infrastructure, support, and pricing options tailored to their workload, and notes that package discounts are available.

Published optionDisclosed price or rateIncluded details disclosed
Start on your own$100/month + usageOne development environment, unlimited users, and usage-based infrastructure
CPU usage$0.50 for utilizing 1 CPU core for 1 hourUsage rate
Memory usage$0.50 for using 4 GB of RAM for 1 hourUsage rate
Tailored sales-team optionNo public price listed in the supplied evidenceInfrastructure, support, and pricing options can be tailored; package discounts are available

The published self-start option combines a monthly starting amount with CPU and memory usage charges. Mage also says buyers can compare monthly and annual pricing, but the supplied evidence does not provide annual amounts, plan names, included usage allowances, or the terms of any package discount. Buyers should confirm those details, along with the applicable infrastructure and support scope, before comparing a tailored option with the self-start option.

Mage can be used as a fully managed cloud service or customized for private infrastructure. Its listed deployment approaches include hybrid cloud, private cloud, and on-premises deployment, but the supplied evidence does not disclose public prices for those approaches.

Hidden Costs and Considerations

Mage publishes a self-start option at $100/month plus usage. Its listed usage pricing is $0.50 for utilizing 1 CPU core for 1 hour and $0.50 for using 4 GB of RAM for 1 hour, so infrastructure usage is a separate consideration in addition to the monthly starting amount.

Mage also offers a sales-team path that can tailor infrastructure, support, and pricing options, with package discounts available. The supplied pricing information does not disclose the resulting price or included usage for a tailored package, so buyers considering that path should confirm the deployment, support, and pricing details that apply to their workload.

Mage states that it can be used as a fully managed cloud service or customized for private infrastructure, with hybrid cloud, private cloud, and on-premises deployment options. The supplied evidence does not list public prices for those deployment options.

How Mage Pricing Compares

Mage occupies a different pricing tier than many data pipeline competitors. While tools like Airbyte and Stitch focus primarily on data ingestion with low entry prices, Mage provides a full pipeline execution platform that includes transformation, orchestration, and AI-assisted development.

ToolEntry PriceFree TierPricing ModelPrimary Focus
Mage$100/moOpen-source (self-hosted)Usage-basedFull pipeline execution
Airbyte$10/moYes (self-hosted OSS)Usage-basedData ingestion/ELT
Stitch$25/moYes (1 user)FreemiumData ingestion
Hevo Data$25/moYes (1M rows)FreemiumData ingestion

Mage's $100 starting price is higher than Airbyte's $10 or Stitch's $25, but Mage bundles orchestration, transformation, dbt modeling, and AI coding assistance into a single platform. Airbyte and Stitch focus on data ingestion and replication, meaning teams still need separate orchestration and transformation tools to build complete pipelines. Hevo Data offers a managed ELT platform with row-based pricing starting at $25 per month for 10 million rows, but lacks the pipeline authoring and AI development features Mage provides. Teams currently using separate tools for ingestion, orchestration, and transformation may find Mage's consolidated pricing competitive against the combined cost of multiple point solutions. The open-source Apache-2.0 licensed version provides a zero-cost entry point for teams willing to manage their own infrastructure, similar to Airbyte's self-hosted option. For organizations prioritizing total cost of ownership over per-tool entry price, Mage's all-in-one approach reduces integration overhead and vendor management complexity.

Mage Pricing FAQ

How much does Mage cost?

Mage publishes one self-serve option at $100 per month plus usage, which includes one development environment, unlimited users and usage-based infrastructure. Its published usage rates are $0.50 for utilizing 1 CPU core for 1 hour and $0.50 for using 4 GB of RAM for 1 hour. The Annual plan is tailored and quoted by Mage's sales team rather than published. The open-source mage-ai project is Apache-2.0 licensed and free to self-host.

What is a block run in Mage?

A block run is one execution of a single modular step in a Mage pipeline. If your pipeline has 5 blocks and runs once, that counts as 5 block runs. Mage's published pricing does not state block-run allowances: the self-serve option is billed at $100 per month plus CPU and memory usage.

Does Mage offer a free plan?

Mage's published pricing lists no free managed tier. The self-serve option is $100 per month plus usage, and the page offers a free trial of it. The open-source mage-ai project is Apache-2.0 licensed and free to self-host, with you covering compute, storage and operational overhead.

How does Mage compute billing work?

Mage publishes two usage rates: $0.50 for utilizing 1 CPU core for 1 hour and $0.50 for using 4 GB of RAM for 1 hour. They are charged in addition to the $100 per month self-serve price. Its published pricing does not state any bundled compute allowance.

Can I self-host Mage to avoid cloud pricing?

Yes. Mage is open-source under the Apache-2.0 license and can be self-hosted on your own infrastructure. This eliminates Mage licensing costs entirely, but you are responsible for compute, storage, maintenance, and operational overhead.

Explore More

Comparisons

Related Pricing Guides