300+ Tools CoveredSource Data Updated Weeklydates

Pricing intelligence

Perplexity Computer Pricing in 2026

Contact sales

Free Tier

usage-based
  • ✓Limited AI model access
  • ✓Basic parallel orchestration
  • ✓Standard task routing
  • ✓Basic spend controls
  • ✓Community support

Enterprise

Contact Salesusage-based
  • ✓Full access to 19 AI models
  • ✓Intelligent model orchestration
  • ✓Optimal task routing engine
  • ✓Full tool integrations
  • ✓Persistent context memory
  • ✓Unlimited secure agents
  • ✓Granular spend controls
  • ✓Custom SLA agreements
  • ✓Dedicated enterprise support
  • ✓Enterprise-grade data security

All pricing facts on this page were verified against Perplexity Computer's official pricing source on or after September 1, 2026. Pricing may have changed. Visit Perplexity Computer for current pricing.

Perplexity Computer pricing guide details

Pricing Overview

Perplexity Computer is available to Pro and Max subscribers on desktop, mobile, Slack, and Microsoft 365. The official documentation does not list a public price for Computer or for either of those subscriptions. It also does not provide a currency, billing interval, billing basis, included allowance, consumption rate, or plan-specific limits.

Accordingly, the available evidence cannot support a stated starting price, a free-tier price, a usage-based charge, a per-user charge, or a claim that Computer is sold only through an enterprise arrangement. It also does not establish that a buyer must contact sales for pricing. The source confirms subscription availability, but it omits the commercial details needed to calculate or compare cost.

The product itself is described as a general-purpose digital worker that operates the same interfaces as a user. It can create and execute workflows and is described as capable of running for extended periods. The official page lists background tasks and continuous monitoring, parallel research and browser automation, connections to tools such as Gmail, Slack, Notion, and Calendar, and creation of apps, websites, and reports. These capabilities help explain what the subscription availability covers, but they do not establish an entitlement difference or price between Pro and Max.

For a purchase decision, confirm the current Pro and Max subscription terms, the applicable price and currency, the billing period, any limits on Computer, and the availability of relevant integrations and platforms. Those points are necessary buying details, and none is specified in the pinned evidence beyond the confirmed availability locations.

Plan Comparison

PlanConfirmed Computer availabilityConfirmed access locationsPricing and plan details in the public documentation
ProAvailable to subscribersDesktop, mobile, Slack, and Microsoft 365No public price, currency, billing basis, limits, or feature breakdown is listed
MaxAvailable to subscribersDesktop, mobile, Slack, and Microsoft 365No public price, currency, billing basis, limits, or feature breakdown is listed

The official material confirms availability for both Pro and Max subscribers, but it does not provide enough information to establish a feature-by-feature distinction between the plans. It also does not identify a free offering, an enterprise offering, a custom agreement, usage charges, volume terms, support levels, service commitments, security tiers, model counts, or account-management terms for Computer.

Computer is presented as a general-purpose digital worker. The product description says it can run workflows and can work in the background; listed functions include browsing, research, creating, connecting tools, and automation. These are product-level descriptions, not evidence that a particular capability is exclusive to either subscription.

A buyer comparing Pro and Max should verify the current subscription price and currency, billing term, included access or limits, and the exact Computer capabilities available under each plan. The evidence does not disclose those plan-comparison details.

Hidden Costs and Considerations

Perplexity Computer's usage-based model means costs scale directly with consumption. Teams running complex multi-model orchestrations across 19 parallel models will consume more resources per task than single-model queries. Costs can spike during peak project phases when autonomous agents handle end-to-end workflows simultaneously. Organizations should configure spend controls early to prevent budget overruns. Integration setup with existing tool ecosystems may require engineering time not reflected in platform pricing. Data egress fees and API rate limit upgrades for high-throughput enterprise deployments may incur additional charges beyond base usage rates.

How Perplexity Computer Pricing Compares

The official documentation identifies Perplexity Computer as available to Pro and Max subscribers. It does not publish a price, currency, billing interval, allowance, or pricing basis for either subscription in the public documentation.

That means a like-for-like price comparison with other platforms cannot be made reliably from this source. In particular, the available information does not support a free-tier claim, a usage-based model, an enterprise-only offering, per-user pricing, token pricing, or a quoted starting price for Perplexity Computer.

For buyers evaluating subscription options, the useful confirmed distinction is availability: Perplexity Computer can be used by Pro and Max subscribers on desktop, mobile, Slack, and Microsoft 365. The product is described as a general-purpose digital worker that can operate the same interfaces as a user and execute workflows. Its listed capabilities include research, coding, browsing, building, monitoring, scheduling, creating, writing, editing, connecting tools, and automation.

Before treating either subscription as a purchasing option for Computer, confirm the current Pro and Max subscription terms, the applicable price and currency, any limits or allowances, the billing period, and whether access differs by platform or feature. Those details are not disclosed in the pinned evidence.

Perplexity Computer Pricing FAQ

Does Perplexity Computer offer a free plan?

How does Perplexity Computer's usage-based pricing work?

Perplexity Computer charges based on actual compute consumption rather than fixed monthly fees. The platform orchestrates up to 19 models in parallel, and costs scale with the complexity and volume of tasks. Built-in spend controls let organizations set budgets to manage expenses.

What is included in Perplexity Computer's enterprise plan?

Enterprise plans include full access to all 19 AI models, intelligent task routing, unlimited secure agent deployment, persistent context memory, full tool integrations, granular spend controls, custom SLA agreements, and dedicated account management. Pricing is negotiated directly with the sales team.

How does Perplexity Computer compare to Anthropic on pricing?

Anthropic offers transparent per-seat pricing with a free tier, Pro at $20/month, and Team at $25/user/month. Perplexity Computer uses a custom enterprise pricing model requiring sales engagement, reflecting its focus on multi-model orchestration and autonomous project execution rather than single-model access.

Are there spend controls to prevent unexpected charges?

Yes. Perplexity Computer includes built-in spend controls that allow organizations to set budget caps and monitor usage across teams. Enterprise customers get granular budget management tools to prevent cost overruns during high-volume orchestration tasks.

Explore More

Related Pricing Guides