RudderStack pricing guide details
Pricing Overview
RudderStack lists three plans: Free, Growth, and Enterprise.
- Free: $0, free forever, with 250K events per month. It includes 16 SDK sources, 200+ cloud destinations, warehouse destinations, and Reverse ETL.
- Growth: $265 per month for 1 million events per month. The pricing page also lists higher event-volume options through 25 million events per month and directs buyers processing more than 25 million events to talk to sales. Annual billing saves 15%, and Growth includes a 30-day free trial.
- Enterprise: Custom pricing for enterprise-grade volume; the plan page explicitly directs buyers to contact sales.
The supplied pricing evidence does not disclose a per-user or per-seat basis. Buyers should confirm the applicable event-volume tier, billing term, and Enterprise quote details for their deployment.
Plan Comparison
| Plan | Price and term | Event volume | Selected included details |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0, free forever | 250K events/month | 16 SDK sources, 200+ cloud destinations, warehouse destinations, Reverse ETL |
| Growth | $265/month | 1 million events/month | Unlimited team members, unlimited tracking plans, 30-minute warehouse sync, 2 workspaces, 25 Reverse ETL connections |
| Enterprise | Custom; contact sales | Enterprise-grade volume | 5-minute warehouse sync, unlimited Transformations, Profiles & Data Apps access, HIPAA, SSO, white-glove support |
Growth has event-volume options listed up to 25 million events per month; volumes above that are directed to sales. The pricing page states that annual billing saves 15%. It does not provide a per-user pricing basis or a public Enterprise price.
Hidden Costs and Considerations
The supplied pricing page identifies event volume and billing term as the key pricing details to review. Growth is listed at $265 per month for 1 million events per month, with additional listed volume options through 25 million events per month; volumes above 25 million are directed to sales. Annual billing saves 15%.
For the Free plan, data processing stops after a second consecutive overage unless the plan is upgraded. The page says event-limit overages are handled according to plan, but it does not publish overage amounts in the supplied evidence.
Enterprise is listed as custom pricing and explicitly requires contacting sales. The supplied evidence does not disclose a public Enterprise amount, per-user charges, implementation fees, or other separate cost components. Confirm the event tier, overage treatment, annual-billing terms, and Enterprise quote scope before purchase.
Cost Estimates by Team Size
The supplied evidence does not publish pricing by team size, so a team-size cost estimate cannot be calculated reliably. Growth includes unlimited team members, but its disclosed price is tied to 1 million events per month rather than a number of users.
For early-stage use, the Free plan is $0, free forever, and includes 250K events per month. For higher-volume needs, Growth is listed at $265 per month for 1 million events per month, with listed options through 25 million events per month. Enterprise has custom pricing and the page directs buyers to contact sales.
To budget, map projected monthly events to the listed Growth volume options, determine whether annual billing applies, and request Enterprise pricing when the required volume or plan scope is not publicly listed.
How RudderStack Pricing Compares
The supplied evidence supports RudderStack's own plan details but does not provide current pricing or plan information for other tools, so a like-for-like price comparison is not available.
RudderStack lists a Free plan at $0, free forever, with 250K events per month; Growth at $265 per month for 1 million events per month; and custom Enterprise pricing, with contact sales specified for Enterprise. Growth also has listed event-volume options through 25 million events per month, and annual billing saves 15%.
When comparing vendors, confirm each product's included event volume, billing term, usage-overage policy, included destinations and warehouse capabilities, and whether enterprise pricing requires a quote.