300+ Tools CoveredSource Data Updated Weeklydates

Pricing intelligence

Airbyte Pricing in 2026

Free tier · paid from $10/mo

Airbyte Open Source

Free
  • ✓Self-hosted
  • ✓The full connector catalogue

Standard

Starting at $10 / month
  • ✓Fully managed cloud hosting
  • ✓Volume-based pricing
  • ✓Deploy quickly

Pro

Contact sales
  • ✓Fully managed cloud hosting
  • ✓Capacity-based pricing, not data moved
  • ✓Multiple workspaces, SSO, RBAC
  • ✓15-minute syncs and custom mappings
  • ✓Premium support

Enterprise Flex

Contact sales
  • ✓Sovereign data movement inside your own boundary
  • ✓Available on-premises and multi-region
  • ✓Hybrid deployment with an Airbyte-managed control plane
  • ✓All the features of Airbyte Pro, including premium support

All pricing facts on this page were verified against Airbyte's official pricing source on or after September 22, 2026. Pricing may have changed. Visit Airbyte for current pricing.

Airbyte pricing guide details

Pricing Overview

Airbyte operates on a freemium pricing model with four distinct tiers designed to serve everyone from solo developers to large enterprises. The platform stands out in the data pipeline space by offering a genuinely free self-hosted option alongside managed cloud plans. We find Airbyte particularly compelling for teams migrating off expensive proprietary tools like Fivetran, where organizations regularly report 50-70% cost savings for equivalent data movement workloads.

Plan Comparison

Airbyte’s pricing page lists Standard, Plus, Pro, and Enterprise Flex. Standard and Plus are fully managed cloud plans billed by data volume. Pro and Enterprise Flex use capacity-based pricing built on Data Workers, which Airbyte describes as dedicated compute units that power pipelines. The page offers a 30-day free trial with 400 credits, described as $2,000 of usage.

PlanPricingHosting or deploymentNotable details
StandardStarts at $20/month; includes 5 credits, and extra credits are $5 eachFully managed cloudVolume-based pricing, a 1-hour maximum sync frequency, and portal support without an SLA from 7am–7pm EST.
Plus40 credits for $189/month; 100 credits for $449/month, 250 for $999/month, 500 for $1,799/month, 1,000 for $3,199/month, and 2,000 for $4,999/month; overage is $5.00/creditFully managed cloudIncludes Standard features plus SSO, field renaming, 15-minute syncs, 2 workspaces, and priority support with a 24-hour response SLA.
ProCustom; Airbyte says to talk to sales for capacity-based pricingFully managed cloudMultiple workspaces, SSO, RBAC, custom mappings, up to 5-minute sync frequency, and premium support with 12-hour critical and 24-hour general response targets.
Enterprise FlexCustom; Airbyte says to talk to sales for in-boundary deploymentIn-boundary and hybrid deployment; available on-premises and multi-regionSovereign data movement inside the customer’s boundary, an Airbyte-managed control plane, Pro features, and premium support with 12-hour critical and 24-hour general response targets.

For customers consuming 40 or more credits monthly, Airbyte says Plus will typically be more affordable than Standard. Plus uses fixed monthly credit packages, while Standard retains volume-based pricing.

The supplied evidence does not disclose a public Pro or Enterprise Flex amount, a Data Worker rate, a capacity commitment, or a quote term. Buyers evaluating Pro should confirm the capacity-based price and licensing details with Airbyte. Buyers evaluating Enterprise Flex should confirm the in-boundary deployment terms, capacity, and licensing details. Airbyte identifies Core as its open-source self-hosted offering, but the supplied evidence provides neither a public Core price nor Core plan terms.

Hidden Costs and Considerations

Airbyte uses different pricing models across its managed plans. Standard and Plus use volume-based pricing, while Pro uses capacity-based pricing built on Data Workers. This means the pricing considerations depend on the plan: data volume is the stated basis for Standard and Plus, whereas Pro pricing scales by adding compute capacity rather than by data moved.

Cost Estimates by Team Size

Team SizeRecommended PlanEstimated Monthly CostAnnual Cost
Solo developer / POCOpen Source (Self-Hosted)Free (+ infrastructure)Free (+ infrastructure)
Small team (2-5 engineers)Cloud Standard$10-$49/month$120-$600/year
Mid-size team (5-20)ProCustom quote~$16,350/year (median)
Enterprise (20+)Cloud ProCustom quote$20,000-$100,000/year

Enterprise contracts can reach $100,000/year for high-volume deployments.

How Airbyte Pricing Compares

Airbyte lists four managed plans: Standard, Plus, Pro, and Enterprise Flex. It also offers a 30-day free trial with 400 credits, described as $2,000 of usage. Standard and Plus are fully managed cloud plans using volume-based pricing. Pro and Enterprise Flex use capacity-based pricing built on Data Workers, which Airbyte describes as dedicated compute units that power pipelines.

Airbyte planPricing modelPublic price or availabilitySupported details
StandardVolume-basedStarts at $20/month; includes 5 credits, with extra credits at $5 eachFully managed cloud hosting; portal support with no SLA, 7am–7pm EST.
PlusFixed monthly credit packagesStarts with 40 credits for $189/month; overage is $5.00 per creditFully managed cloud; SSO, field renaming, 15-minute syncs, 2 workspaces, and priority support with a 24-hour response SLA.
ProCapacity-based through Data WorkersCustom; Airbyte directs buyers to talk to sales for capacity-based pricingFully managed cloud; multiple workspaces, SSO, RBAC, custom mappings, and up to 5-minute sync frequency.
Enterprise FlexCapacity-based through Data WorkersCustom; Airbyte directs buyers to talk to sales for in-boundary deploymentSovereign data movement inside the customer’s boundary; on-premises and multi-region availability, plus hybrid deployment with an Airbyte-managed control plane.

Plus also lists monthly packages of 100 credits for $449, 250 for $999, 500 for $1,799, 1,000 for $3,199, and 2,000 for $4,999. Airbyte says Plus is typically more affordable than Standard for customers consuming 40 or more credits monthly.

The supplied pricing evidence does not state a public Pro or Enterprise Flex amount, Data Worker rate, capacity commitment, or quote term. Buyers considering Pro should confirm capacity-based pricing and the relevant licensing details with Airbyte. For Enterprise Flex, buyers should confirm the terms of its in-boundary deployment as well as capacity and licensing details. Airbyte Core is identified as the open-source self-hosted offering, but the evidence does not provide a public Core price or plan terms.

Airbyte Pricing FAQ

Is Airbyte really free?

How does Airbyte's credit-based pricing work?

Airbyte Cloud Standard uses a credit system where costs are calculated based on data volume (GB) or row count, depending on the source type. API sources and database sources are priced separately. The platform offers a 14-day free trial with 400 credits to help teams estimate their ongoing costs.

How does Airbyte compare to Fivetran on price?

Airbyte is significantly cheaper than Fivetran for most use cases. Organizations switching from Fivetran to Airbyte typically report 50-70% cost savings for equivalent data movement workloads.

Can I negotiate Airbyte pricing?

Yes. The best months to negotiate are March, June, and December. Annual contracts are standard for Pro and Enterprise Flex plans.

What are the hidden costs of using Airbyte?

Beyond list pricing, teams should budget for infrastructure costs (self-hosted deployments), scaling credit consumption as data volumes grow, implementation engineering time, and potential training for complex CDC configurations. Auto-renewal clauses are also standard in annual contracts.

Explore More

Comparisons

Related Pricing Guides