CodeWatchdog pricing guide details
Pricing last verified: April 2026. Plans and pricing may change — check the vendor site for current details.
Pricing Overview
CodeWatchdog uses a freemium model with two tiers: a free plan for individual developers and a Pro plan at $9 per month. The platform combines AI-powered code scanning with human security audits to catch vulnerabilities that automated tools miss — logic errors, access control gaps, and reentrancy flaws in AI-generated code. The free tier is functional enough for solo developers running occasional scans, while Pro unlocks continuous monitoring and priority human audits. At $9 per month, CodeWatchdog is the most affordable security scanning tool in its category by a significant margin, with most competitors starting at $24 to $29 per month.
Plan Comparison
| Service | Published price | Included scope | Details to confirm |
|---|---|---|---|
| AI Deep Scan | $20 per scan | AI scan with security-vulnerability detection, logic-error and edge-case analysis, AI anti-pattern recognition, dependency-risk scoring, and an instant structured report with a 0–100 score | The published material does not state scan-size limits, subscription terms, or other allowances. |
| Senior Dev Review | From $499; custom | Senior-engineer review of the full codebase, including critical-path audit, architecture and design feedback, business-logic validation, written fix guidance, and direct access to the reviewer | Confirm the final custom price, review scope, and delivery terms when requesting a review. |
The published offering distinguishes a standalone AI scan from a human review rather than listing Free and Pro subscription tiers. The AI scan is presented as an on-demand service with no account required, while the human-review option is custom and begins at $499. The source states that an NDA is signed before code is shared for a human review and that no lines of code are stored after a scan; it does not publish per-user, per-seat, recurring monthly, team, or enterprise pricing.
Hidden Costs and Considerations
CodeWatchdog lists its AI Deep Scan at $20 per scan, rather than as a monthly per-user plan. The supplied evidence does not state a currency code, an annual term or discount, scan-volume allowances, or team licensing details, so buyers should confirm those terms before estimating an ongoing cost. The AI scan requires no account and provides an instant structured report with a 0–100 score; a separate Senior Dev Review is listed as starting from $499 and custom, with its exact scope and final price not disclosed in the supplied evidence.
Cost Estimates by Team Size
CodeWatchdog’s disclosed automated option is an AI Deep Scan at $20 per scan. This is a scan-based price, so the supplied evidence does not provide a Pro subscription, per-user pricing, team-size pricing, volume discounts, or a basis for calculating monthly totals for solo developers, 5-person teams, or 20-person organizations.
For a human review, CodeWatchdog lists a Senior Dev Review from $499 · Custom. The evidence describes this as a senior-engineer review of the full codebase and lists NDA signing before code is shared, critical-path auditing, architecture and design feedback, business-logic validation, written fix guidance, and direct access to the reviewer. It does not specify what is included at the starting amount, how the custom price is calculated, or whether the price varies by codebase size, scope, or team size.
Buyers comparing costs should confirm the number of AI scans needed and, for a human review, the scope and final custom pricing. The supplied evidence does not support a like-for-like team-size cost comparison with other tools.
How CodeWatchdog Pricing Compares
CodeWatchdog publicly lists its AI Deep Scan at $20 per scan, with no account required for the scan. This is a per-scan offering rather than the stated monthly Pro plan. The supplied evidence does not provide comparable competitor prices, monthly or annual terms, team licensing, or scan-volume allowances, so a like-for-like cost comparison is not supported. For buyers comparing options, the available pricing information distinguishes the automated AI scan from the separate Senior Dev Review, which is listed from $499 and custom; its final price and included scope must be confirmed for the intended codebase.