300+ Tools CoveredSource Data Updated Weeklydates

Pricing intelligence

Snyk Pricing in 2026

Free tier · paid from $25/month

Free

$0month
  • ✓Billed monthly
  • ✓For individual developers and small teams
  • ✓5 projects
  • ✓100 Snyk Code tests/month
  • ✓Access to SCA, SAST, IaC, and Container

Team

Starting at $25/monthmonth
  • ✓Billed monthly
  • ✓For development teams of up to 10 developers
  • ✓100 projects
  • ✓1,000 Snyk Code tests/month
  • ✓Jira integration
  • ✓Next-business-day support

Enterprise

Contact sales for pricing
  • ✓Credit-based platform subscription
  • ✓Credits are pre-purchased at the beginning of the subscription
  • ✓Credits are valid for the full contract term
  • ✓Credits can be used across Snyk capabilities
  • ✓1 credit = $1

Selected pricing claims were checked against their cited sources on or after August 31, 2026. This date does not cover every figure in this guide. Pricing may have changed. Visit Snyk for current pricing.

Snyk pricing guide details

Pricing Overview

Snyk lists a Free subscription at $0 per month, billed monthly, for individual developers and small teams. The plan includes access to Snyk Open Source (SCA), Snyk Code (SAST), Snyk Infrastructure as Code (IaC), and Snyk Container. Snyk also lists real-time code scanning and integrations with IDEs, the CLI, and source-code managers. The Free-versus-Team comparison shows 5 projects and 100 Snyk Code tests per month on Free.

The Team subscription starts at $25 per month, billed monthly, and is intended for development teams of up to 10 developers. It includes the Free plan and adds increased per-product test limits, Jira integration, and next-business-day support. The published comparison shows 100 projects and 1,000 Snyk Code tests per month for Team. Snyk's pricing page identifies a starting monthly amount, but does not state the licensing unit or a formula for a Team total.

Snyk’s Enterprise Platform Subscription uses a credit-based model. Customers pre-purchase credits at the beginning of the subscription, and those credits are valid for the full contract term. Credits can be used across the Snyk Platform as capability needs change. Snyk directs buyers to contact sales for Enterprise pricing.

Plan Comparison

Scroll sideways to see all columns. With a keyboard, focus this table and use the arrow keys.

PlanPublished price and termSupported details
Free$0/month; billed monthlyFor individual developers and small teams; 5 projects; 100 Snyk Code tests/month; access to SCA, SAST, IaC, and Container
TeamStarts at $25/month; billed monthlyFor development teams of up to 10 developers; 100 projects; 1,000 Snyk Code tests/month; Jira integration; next-business-day support
EnterpriseContact sales for pricingCredit-based platform subscription; credits are bought at the beginning of the subscription and valid for the full contract term

The Free and Team comparison shows a change from 5 to 100 projects and from 100 to 1,000 Snyk Code tests per month. It does not describe Team as unlimited. Team also has increased test limits per product, but Snyk's plans page does not give a total-price calculation or identify the unit behind its starting monthly amount.

For Enterprise, Snyk’s rate card states that 1 credit equals $1. Code and Open Source each use 1.0 credit per Active Contributor per Day. IaC uses 0.33 credits per Active Contributor per Day, Secrets and Evo AI-SPM each use 0.66 credits per Active Contributor per Day, and Container uses 0.33 credits per Monitored Image per Day. API and Web uses 3.0 credits per Provisioned Target per Day, while Evo COS AI Pentesting uses 4,000 credits per assessment.

Hidden Costs and Considerations

Team starts at $25 per month and is billed monthly for development teams of up to 10 developers. Snyk's official pricing page does not say whether that starting amount is charged per developer, per team, or by another licensing unit. It also does not provide a price formula for different team sizes. Buyers should therefore confirm the Team license unit, total monthly charge, and applicable per-product test limits rather than multiplying the published starting amount by headcount.

Usage limits remain relevant to plan selection. Free includes 5 projects and 100 Snyk Code tests per month; Team lists 100 projects and 1,000 Snyk Code tests per month. Snyk separately states Free-plan limits of 200 Open Source tests, 100 Code tests, 300 IaC tests, and 100 Container tests. Snyk keeps separate test counts for each product and pricing plan.

Enterprise requires a consumption review as well as a quoted price. Credits are pre-purchased for the subscription term, are usable across the platform, and expire after the order term if unused; they cannot be refunded or transferred. If contracted credits are exhausted before the term ends, Snyk tracks additional use as on-demand consumption and invoices it in arrears. Premium support and services are also listed as available. Buyers should confirm the contract credit pool, term, relevant consumption rates, and any premium support or service requirements.

Cost Estimates by Team Size

The published Team starting price cannot support a reliable total-cost table by headcount. Snyk states that Team starts at $25 per month, billed monthly, for development teams of up to 10 developers, but does not disclose the license unit, a price for 1, 5, 20, 50, or 100 developers, or an annual commitment. Treating $25 as a per-developer amount or as a fixed team-wide total would introduce an unsupported pricing basis.

Scroll sideways to see all columns. With a keyboard, focus this table and use the arrow keys.

Buyer scenarioWhat the published pricing supportsInformation to confirm
Individual developer or small teamFree is $0/month, billed monthly, with SCA, SAST, IaC, and Container accessWhether 5 projects and 100 Snyk Code tests/month fit expected use
Development team of up to 10 developersTeam starts at $25/month, billed monthly; 100 projects and 1,000 Snyk Code tests/month are listedLicense unit, total monthly charge, and product-specific limits
Enterprise Platform SubscriptionPrepaid credits can be applied across platform capabilitiesCredit pool, contract term, selected capabilities, expected consumption, and quoted price

Enterprise rates can help model usage but do not establish a complete contract total. One credit equals $1. For example, Code is rated at 1.0 credit per Active Contributor per Day, Container at 0.33 credits per Monitored Image per Day, API and Web at 3.0 credits per Provisioned Target per Day, and Evo COS AI Pentesting at 4,000 credits per assessment. A buyer needs the applicable quantities and contract term before estimating Enterprise consumption.

How Snyk Pricing Compares

Snyk's documentation supports a comparison among Snyk’s current published options. Free is $0 per month and Team starts at $25 per month; both are billed monthly. Free is described for individual developers and small teams, while Team is described for development teams of up to 10 developers. The comparison table lists 5 projects and 100 Snyk Code tests per month on Free, compared with 100 projects and 1,000 Snyk Code tests per month on Team.

Scroll sideways to see all columns. With a keyboard, focus this table and use the arrow keys.

Snyk optionBuying modelPublished comparison point
FreeMonthly free subscriptionSCA, SAST, IaC, and Container access; real-time code scanning; IDE, CLI, and source-code-manager integrations
TeamStarting monthly subscriptionIncreased per-product test limits, Jira integration, and next-business-day support
EnterpriseCredit-based platform subscriptionCredits are pre-purchased for the contract term and can be used across capabilities; contact sales for pricing

Enterprise is not expressed as a single public monthly subscription amount. Its rate card instead specifies consumption by capability: Code and Open Source are each 1.0 credit per Active Contributor per Day; IaC is 0.33 credits per Active Contributor per Day; Container is 0.33 credits per Monitored Image per Day; API and Web is 3.0 credits per Provisioned Target per Day; and Evo COS AI Pentesting is 4,000 credits per assessment. Our research contains no competitor prices, licensing terms, or feature sets, so it cannot support like-for-like price comparisons with other tools.

Snyk Pricing FAQ

Is Snyk free for individual developers?

Yes. Snyk lists a Free plan at $0 per month, billed monthly, for individual developers and small teams. It includes access to Snyk Open Source (SCA), Snyk Code (SAST), Infrastructure as Code, and Container, along with real-time code scanning and integrations with IDEs, the CLI, and source-code managers. The published comparison lists 5 projects and 100 Snyk Code tests per month.

How much does Snyk cost per developer?

Snyk's official pricing page does not list a per-developer price. It says Team starts at $25 per month, billed monthly, and is for development teams of up to 10 developers, but does not state the license unit behind that starting amount. Buyers should confirm the Team license unit and total monthly charge with Snyk before budgeting.

Does Snyk offer volume discounts for large teams?

Snyk's pricing page does not list Team volume-discount terms. It identifies Team for development teams of up to 10 developers. For Enterprise, Snyk uses prepaid credits that can be applied across capabilities and directs buyers to contact sales for pricing. A larger deployment should confirm the contract credit pool, term, licensing basis, capability consumption, and quoted price with Snyk.

What is the difference between Snyk Team and Enterprise plans?

Team starts at $25 per month, is billed monthly, and adds increased per-product test limits, Jira integration, and next-business-day support to Free. Its published comparison lists 100 projects and 1,000 Snyk Code tests per month. Enterprise is a credit-based platform subscription: customers pre-purchase credits at the beginning of the subscription, credits are valid for the full contract term, and they can be used across Snyk capabilities. The rate card states that 1 credit equals $1, and Snyk directs buyers to contact sales for Enterprise pricing.

Explore More

Comparisons

Related Pricing Guides