DCL Evaluator pricing guide details
Pricing Overview
DCL Trust Oracle uses pay-per-call pricing rather than subscriptions or plan tiers. Calls are paid in USDC through x402; the supplied official pricing lists examples including dcl_evaluate_fast at $0.01 per call, dcl_evaluate_strict at $0.05 per call, dcl_evaluate_batch at $0.10 per call, and dcl_audit_decode_deep at $0.50 per call.
The official page also identifies an Enterprise offering for dedicated infrastructure, custom policy authoring, and a private chain. It does not list a public Enterprise price or further licensing details, so buyers should confirm the applicable scope and commercial terms directly.
Plan Comparison
DCL Evaluator does not publish Free, Pro, or Enterprise pricing tiers. The official pricing describes a live server with no subscription and no tiers: usage is paid per call in USDC through x402.
| Offering | What the supplied official evidence discloses | Pricing information disclosed |
|---|---|---|
| Live DCL Trust Oracle | A production MCP and REST server; no account or API key is required. | Each call is priced individually. Listed operations range from $0.01 for dcl_evaluate_fast, dcl_evaluate_safety, and dcl_commit to $0.50 for dcl_audit_decode_deep. |
| TypeScript SDK | @fronesis-labs/dcl-sdk verifies a chain client-side with no server round-trip. | No SDK price is listed. |
| DCL Skills | Open-source, instruction-only checklists that agents can run for free, with an optional live call to the Trust Oracle. | The checklists can be run for free; optional live Oracle calls use the per-call charges listed above. |
| Enterprise | Dedicated infrastructure, custom policy authoring, and a private chain. | No public enterprise price or licensing terms are provided in the supplied evidence; it provides a contact link only. |
For a like-for-like plan comparison, the supplied evidence is limited because it does not publish a free plan, a paid annual plan, seat-based licensing, feature entitlements, or enterprise quote terms. Buyers should confirm the operations they need, their expected call volume, x402 payment requirements, and the enterprise details relevant to dedicated infrastructure, custom policies, or a private chain.
Hidden Costs and Considerations
The official material describes usage-based payment in USDC via x402 rather than a subscription or tiered plan. x402-aware clients pay automatically per call, and use requires a wallet that can settle those payments on Base. There is no account, API key, or signup requirement stated for the live server.
The published list covers individual live-call charges, but the supplied evidence does not state expected call volumes, team-size totals, annual spending, invoicing terms, or any price for Enterprise. Enterprise is described as dedicated infrastructure, custom policy authoring, and a private chain, with a generic “Contact us” direction; the evidence does not list a public Enterprise price or specify the terms of that contact. Buyers considering Enterprise should confirm the available infrastructure, policy, and private-chain details directly with the provider.
Cost Estimates by Team Size
DCL Trust Oracle does not publish subscription tiers, team-size plans, annual costs, or per-person pricing. The official pricing states that usage is charged per call in USDC via x402, so a team's cost depends on the specific calls it makes rather than its headcount.
| Example call | Published per-call charge |
|---|---|
dcl_evaluate_fast | $0.01 |
dcl_evaluate_strict | $0.05 |
dcl_evaluate_batch | $0.10 |
dcl_audit_decode_deep | $0.50 |
For an estimate, buyers should map expected call volume to the applicable published per-call charges. The supplied evidence does not provide team-level usage assumptions, annual totals, or a basis for allocating costs per person.
How DCL Evaluator Pricing Compares
DCL Evaluator is a live DCL Trust Oracle server for AI-agent audit checks. Its official pricing is usage-based rather than tiered: there is no subscription and no pricing tiers; calls are paid in USDC through x402.
| DCL Evaluator operation | Price per call |
|---|---|
dcl_evaluate_fast | $0.01 |
dcl_evaluate_strict | $0.05 |
dcl_evaluate_jailbreak | $0.02 |
dcl_evaluate_safety | $0.01 |
dcl_evaluate_quality | $0.03 |
dcl_evaluate_secrets | $0.02 |
dcl_evaluate_pii | $0.02 |
dcl_evaluate_output_sanitizer | $0.02 |
dcl_evaluate_jailbreak_crypto | $0.02 |
dcl_evaluate_wallet | $0.02 |
dcl_evaluate_trade | $0.02 |
dcl_evaluate_mev | $0.03 |
dcl_evaluate_signal | $0.03 |
dcl_evaluate_batch | $0.10 |
dcl_pipeline_start | $0.05 |
dcl_audit_decode | $0.10 |
dcl_audit_decode_deep | $0.50 |
dcl_commit | $0.01 |
Buyers should estimate cost from the operations and call volume they expect, because the supplied official evidence lists per-call charges rather than a free tier, annual license, or seat-based plan. Enterprise is described as dedicated infrastructure with custom policy authoring and a private chain; the evidence provides a contact link but does not disclose enterprise pricing or licensing terms.