300+ Tools CoveredSource Data Updated Weeklydates

Pricing intelligence

Secoda Pricing in 2026

Contact sales

Free

$0monthly
  • ✓1 editor
  • ✓500 resources
  • ✓2 integrations
  • ✓Data catalog
  • ✓Data dictionary
  • ✓Analysis documents

Plan 2

$99monthly (billed yearly)
  • ✓5 editors ($20 per additional editor)
  • ✓2,500 resources
  • ✓dbt integration
  • ✓Airflow integration
  • ✓Slack integration
  • ✓Full data catalog with lineage
  • ✓Automations
  • ✓API access
  • ✓SAML / SSO
  • ✓RBAC
  • ✓SSH tunneling
  • ✓Workspace analytics

Premium

Contact salesannual
  • ✓25 editors ($20 per additional editor)
  • ✓5,000 resources
  • ✓Data Quality Score
  • ✓Guest accounts
  • ✓Policies
  • ✓PII scanning
  • ✓Single-tenant deployment
  • ✓VPC peering
  • ✓Premium support

Enterprise

Contact salesannual
  • ✓Unlimited editors and resources
  • ✓Custom roles
  • ✓Self-hosted deployment
  • ✓Priority support and dedicated account manager
  • ✓Access request management
  • ✓SIEM logging
  • ✓Unlimited integrations
  • ✓Disaster recovery support
  • ✓Professional services

Selected pricing claims were checked against their cited sources on or after August 29, 2026. This date does not cover every figure in this guide. Pricing may have changed. Visit Secoda for current pricing.

Secoda pricing guide details

Pricing Overview

Secoda’s current pricing page lists three plans: Core, Premium, and Enterprise. The public documentation does not list public monetary prices, billing terms, a free plan, or a Starter plan.

Core includes essential tools for modern data governance, lineage, monitoring, and AI-powered workflows, such as column- and table-level lineage, a full data catalog, automations, API access, workspace analytics, SAML, SSH / Reverse SSH, and RBAC. Premium is aimed at growing teams advancing data governance with automation, policies, and quality scoring; it adds Data Quality Score, guest accounts, policies, single-tenant deployment, PII scanning, VPC peering, and premium support. Enterprise is positioned for large teams with sensitive-data, security, access-control, and custom-deployment needs, adding custom roles, self-hosted deployment, priority support with a dedicated account manager, access request management, SIEM logging, unlimited integrations, disaster recovery support, and professional services.

The page lists editors and admins, workspaces, and data integrations as custom across the plans, but it does not disclose the associated pricing or licensing terms. Buyers should confirm the plan price, billing term, editor/admin licensing, workspace requirements, and integration selection for their deployment.

Plan Comparison

Secoda’s current pricing page lists three plans: Core, Premium, and Enterprise. It does not provide public monetary prices, billing terms, or editor/admin quantities for these plans; editors and admins are listed as custom for all three.

Scroll sideways to see all columns. With a keyboard, focus this table and use the arrow keys.

FeatureCorePremiumEnterprise
Data catalogYesYesYes
Data lineageYesYesYes
Data requestsYesYesYes
Secoda AIYesYesYes
Automated schema ingestionYesYesYes
Automated metadata ingestionYesYesYes
No-code data monitoringYesYesYes
Data Quality ScoreNoYesYes
PII scanningNoYesYes
PoliciesNoYesYes
Guest accountsNoYesYes
Single-tenant deploymentNoYesYes
VPC peeringNoYesYes
Custom rolesNoNoYes
Self-hosted deploymentNoNoYes
Access request managementNoNoYes
SIEM loggingNoNoYes
Unlimited integrationsNoNoYes
Disaster recovery supportNoNoYes

Core is positioned for modern data governance, lineage, monitoring, and AI-powered workflows. Premium adds governance, policy, quality-scoring, and deployment capabilities. Enterprise adds custom roles, self-hosting, access-request management, SIEM logging, unlimited integrations, disaster recovery support, and professional services. Confirm the applicable price, term, licensing basis, and any custom workspace or integration selections with Secoda before purchasing.

Hidden Costs and Considerations

The Secoda pricing page names Core, Premium, and Enterprise and provides feature comparisons, but it does not disclose public price amounts, billing terms, seat quantities, or a calculation for editors and admins. It therefore cannot support an estimate of additional-user costs, total team cost, or upgrade cost.

For planning, confirm how the Custom designation for editors and admins and workspaces is applied to the selected plan. The page lists unlimited viewers and unlimited teams for Core, Premium, and Enterprise, but it does not state a public price or quantity basis for editors, admins, or workspaces.

Feature and deployment requirements may also affect plan selection. Premium includes policies, PII scanning, guest accounts, single-tenant deployment, VPC peering, and premium support. Enterprise includes self-hosted deployment, SIEM logging, access request management, unlimited integrations, disaster recovery support, professional services, priority support, and a dedicated account manager. Buyers evaluating these capabilities should confirm the relevant plan terms, licensing details, and any implementation or professional-services scope before comparing total cost.

Cost Estimates by Team Size

Secoda’s published pricing page identifies three plans—Core, Premium, and Enterprise—but does not list public price amounts, billing terms, included editor or admin quantities, or a formula for calculating a team-size total. As a result, the public documentation does not support monthly cost estimates for teams of any size.

Scroll sideways to see all columns. With a keyboard, focus this table and use the arrow keys.

Team SizePublished Plan InformationWhat a Buyer Must Confirm
Any sizeCore includes data governance, lineage, monitoring, and AI-powered workflows.Price, billing term, included editors and admins, workspace allocation, and how additional users are priced.
Any sizePremium adds Data Quality Score, guest accounts, policies, single-tenant deployment, PII scanning, VPC peering, and premium support.Price, eligibility, included licensing quantities, and any charges associated with the added capabilities.
Any sizeEnterprise includes custom roles, self-hosted deployment, priority support and a dedicated account manager, access request management, SIEM logging, unlimited integrations, disaster recovery support, and professional services.Price, licensing quantities, deployment-related terms, professional-services scope, and applicable support terms.

The feature comparison lists viewers as unlimited across Core, Premium, and Enterprise. It marks editors and admins and workspaces as Custom for each plan, while teams are listed as unlimited. Those designations describe availability, not a public price or a calculable per-team cost, so buyers should confirm the licensing and pricing calculation relevant to their organization before budgeting.

How Secoda Pricing Compares

Secoda’s current pricing page presents three plan names—Core, Premium, and Enterprise—but does not publish monetary prices, billing terms, or a free tier. That means a like-for-like starting-price comparison with other platforms cannot be made from the public documentation.

For buyers, the useful distinction is feature scope rather than a published price point. Core includes data governance, lineage, monitoring, and AI-powered workflows, including column- and table-level lineage, a full data catalog, automations, API access, workspace analytics, SAML, SSH / Reverse SSH, and RBAC. Premium adds Data Quality Score, guest accounts, policies, single-tenant deployment, PII scanning, VPC peering, and premium support. Enterprise adds custom roles, self-hosted deployment, priority support with a dedicated account manager, access request management, SIEM logging, unlimited integrations, disaster recovery support, and professional services.

Before comparing Secoda’s total cost with alternatives, confirm the applicable plan, the price and billing term, and how its custom editor/admin, workspace, and data integration selections are licensed.

Secoda Pricing FAQ

How much does Secoda cost?

Does Secoda offer a free plan?

Yes. Secoda's Free plan provides 1 editor seat, 500 resources, and 2 integrations at no cost. It includes access to the data catalog, data dictionary, and analysis documents.

What is the cost per additional editor on Secoda?

Editor and admin seats are custom and set in the quote. The Starter plan includes 5 editors, and Premium includes 25 editors. Enterprise offers unlimited editors.

How does Secoda pricing compare to Alation?

Secoda publishes no rates; Core, Premium and Enterprise are all quoted by sales. Alation publishes none — its pricing page is a contact form — so its cost is known only from a quote. Secoda targets small-to-mid data teams, whereas Alation serves large enterprises with complex governance needs.

Does Secoda offer a free trial?

Secoda offers a free forever plan rather than a time-limited trial. The Free plan lets you evaluate the data catalog, dictionary, and analysis features with 1 editor and up to 500 resources before upgrading to a paid tier.

Explore More

Comparisons

Related Pricing Guides